Spring Fixes – Printed Denim & Peep-Toe Booties

Yesterday was one of those unexpected 70 degree Seattle days. In April, no less. It was just lovely. I’m so ready to transition away from boots and sweaters and I appreciate that the weather is cooperating. Don’t think for one second that my house focus has taken my attention away from a few new essentials for spring. I found a few pieces recently that are helping my wardrobe make the transition. Duh, printed denim and shoes.

The peep-toe bootie is just about everywhere right now and I found 2 pairs that I am loving.

Louise et Cie ‘Olivia 2’ at Nordstrom ($138.95) – I love the cutout detailing. They look great with jeans and I will definitely be wearing them with dresses when the weather gets a little warmer.

Louise et Cie 'Olivia 2'

I am also obsessed with the Vince ‘Addie’ ($395) which I purchased at Singer22, no shipping, no tax, 20% coupon, so I got them for $320, thank you very much. Love the chunky wood heel, love the taupe leather.

Vince 'Addie'

I am a total sucker for colored/printed denim and when I saw the IRO.jeans Graffiti Letter Skinny ($149) at Intermix, I thought they were so fun and different than anything in my closet.  There’s a little bit of color in them too, I totally dig the print.

iro.jeans graffiti letter skinny  iro.jeans close up

Next on my list is some good white denim, I haven’t figured out what. Other than that, I am feeling pretty good about my closet (for the moment) and love how a few new pieces make such a difference!

4 thoughts on “Spring Fixes – Printed Denim & Peep-Toe Booties

  1. SusanC

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE THESE. I need to go with you to try them on and have you tell me that “no, in fact, you don’t look like a hooker just because you’re wearing heels.” Because that’s my current problem with when I try to put on anything taller than a flip-flop. And, btw, these are SO much cuter than the shizz that I saw in one of the recent posts on the Zoe Report. They say that “block heel sandals” are in for spring. Yah, for GRANDMAS! Look at this atrociousness –> http://thezoereport.com/spring-shoe-trends/?slide=2

Leave a Reply

