Time To Move On…

It’s time to move on, time to get going
What lies ahead, I have no way of  knowing
But under my feet, baby, grass is growing
It’s time to move on,  it’s time to get going

Totally cheesy, I am well aware, but these Tom Petty lyrics keep playing in my head…

Purge, purge, purge. To date, I have made $2200 from all of the stuff I’ve sold on Craigslist and SwopBoard. If you know where I live, please don’t rob me. I really, really want to sell my dining room set so I can buy these Room & Board chairs, they would look so perfect in my new house! As much as I love the cash, it’s not just about the selling, it’s about the donating and getting rid of stuff I don’t use anymore. It feels so good!  Old toys, clothes, shoes, etc. – get that shit outta my house! Moving has been the best motivator to pare down.

Out with the old, in with the new. As I just sold my old Bose home audio system, I was allowed to buy a new speaker. I chose the Sony HT-CT660 Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer ($300). I like it! It’s a different deal than the little speakers I had before, the sound is good, but I’m an audio layperson, so I’m not too particular. I also bought a new remote, which was just as expensive as the speaker, the Logitech 915-000201 Harmony Ultimate Remote with Customizable Touch Screen and Closed Cabinet RF Control ($349). This guy will replace the need for the 4 remotes I am currently using (Xbox, TV, cable, speaker) and I will be able to hide all of the boxes in my new built-in cabinets, yay! I bought it on Best Buy and it came with 1 hour of Geek Squad time, so they will do the programming for me. It is very, very sad that this may be the most exciting news of my day.

Sony Soundbar Logitech Remote

I move in less than a month. Movers have been secured, Comcast is being transferred (that is the #1 item on the list of things that need to be ready the day I move in, duh), new furniture is being delivered, this is all coming together spectacularly.

Here’s a little sneak peek. (Please note, these pics were taken by my mom, hence the odd angles)

V__F712 V__DFC4 V__FC84

Leave a Reply

