Here’s what I’m drinking – DRY Soda

My relationship with soda is tumultuous. For years and years, I drank diet. Diet Dr. Pepper, Diet Mug, Diet Squirt, and obv, Diet Coke. Working at Microsoft for the past 7 years hasn’t helped, with the refrigerators stocked full of every soda imaginable. I reevaluated my diet soda obsession when I became pregnant, nearly 5 years ago. This rang in the era of sparkling water. Pellegrino, Talking Rain (which Microsoft also has in the fridges), Perrier, even a SodaStream have all quenched my thirst and I was getting to the point when I was drinking more sparkling water than regular, which was making for a slight bloat issue.

In the past year, I’ve made an attempt to drink regular old water. Boring, I know, but it seems to actually hydrate me, so that’s good. That’s not to say that I don’t indulge in a diet soda once in awhile. When I am eating a burger, I need a Diet Coke. Period. But I have discovered a new soda, no aspartame or chemicals, delish and low calorie. And it’s a local Seattle company, so yay for that! I am obsessed. Hello DRY soda!

DRY Blood OrangeDRY CucumberTaken straight from their website. “DRY is soda for everyone. Created specifically to be a less sweet soda, DRY has just four all natural ingredients and is sweetened with a minimal amount of pure cane sugar. DRY contains 1/4 to 1/3 of the sugar and calories of traditional soda, which allows its fruit, flower, and herb flavors to shine through. DRY Soda is certified gluten free, OU certified kosher, caffeine free, and sodium free. Available in slim aluminum cans as well as glass bottles, DRY Soda is ideal to sip, pair, or mix for any occasion.”

My favorite flavors are Cucumber & Blood Orange and I have yet to mix with booze, but doesn’t that sound good mixed with a lil vodka? Mmmmm, delish. Check out all of their flavors:

DRY Flavors

I don’t feel guilty when I drink this stuff, am supporting my local economy. I think I can hang it up for the day, I’ve done enough. But seriously, try it out, so good!

Leave a Reply

