Currently Coveting…

Essential Grey
Essential Grey

I have an online shopping problem. Not like I always make the purchase, but I am always obsessed with something. Right now it’s a few things, all house related. As I am getting ready for the change, I of course have decided that much of my current furniture should be changed out as the overall aesthetic is changing from beige to grey (Sherwin Williams Essential Grey, to be exact. The interior just got painted and I am obsessed). Will this happen? Probably not. But am I filling carts up all over the place in the meantime? You betcha!

Room & Board Sava Chair ($229) – Love the clean, simple lines, love the grey leather. I need 8 of these. Stat. My current dining room chairs are upholstered, a green/brown/taupe stripe with nailheads. They are lovely, great quality (duh, they’re from Masins) and I have also considered reupholstering, which is not a small or inexpensive task. I am just ready for a change. Chances of buying? Low.

Sava Chair    Sava Chair2

Limeade Metal Counter Stools, set of 2 ($148) – The new house doesn’t accommodate my kitchen table, it has an island with room for 4 counter stools. The kitchen will be primarily white, so I love the idea of a little pop of color, plus the price is right! They come in charcoal as well, so I can play it safe if I so choose. Chances of buying? High.

metal counter stools

Plantation Shutters, 1st floor ($5500) – I love this look so much that I want to marry it. It is timeless, classic, and so much more than just a window covering! But it literally hurts me to think about the price. Chances of buying? Undecided. The runner up is top-down honeycomb privacy blinds. Not as exciting, but still a solid option.

plantation shutters2 plantation shutters

New Bedding – West Elm ($296 for King Duvet & 2 Shams) or Crate & Barrel ($196 for King Duvet & 2 Shams) – I love my current bedframe. It is upholstered, nailhead, totally solid (Masins), but the fabric color isn’t exactly what I’d choose now for my new grey walls. I’m determined to make it work with some new bedding. Who doesn’t love getting new bedding? An inexpensive way to change the look of your bedroom. Chances of buying? Too late, already bought the Crate & Barrel on my lunch break, all bedding is currently 20% off.

West Elm Bedding  West Elm Bedding  Crate & Barrel Ritva bedding

Decisions, decisions. Even though I can’t have it all, I can put it all in my cart, which alleviates the want. Sometimes, that’s enough!

Leave a Reply

