Birthdays for Days

Ok, it’s been a week since my last post. Can you ever forgive me? To be fair, it was my birthday extravaganza last weekend, which was the most fun I’ve had in such a long time. Jen came up from Portland, and brought 2 of my new BFFs, Kris & Katie. We laughed so much and it totally filled up my tank. I wore a jumpsuit, which was completely amazing. Got the best blowout from my new favorite Seattle spot, Charbon Salon and had such a fantastic makeup application at the Laura Mercier counter at Nordstrom (thank you Danielle!). I felt like a million bucks. Add in 45 friends at The Gerald in Ballard, a whole bunch of French 76’s, and you’ve got yourself a party!

By the time I had recovered from my birthday, I had to gear up for Oliver’s 4th birthday on Tuesday. Cupcakes at school and dinner at home. As much as I want to believe Oliver wants to go out to dinner to celebrate his birthday, he doesn’t. So we did burritos (his choice) and ice cream with just my parents and it was perfect. His birthday party is tomorrow and we are heading to a bounce house. So much easier than hosting 22 kids (plus their adult) at my house. Of course, Oliver wanted a superhero theme, so all the kids are dressing up.

I promise to be back more regularly next week (um, as if you missed me?). On top of the birthdays, this new house project is stressful and time consuming, super exciting, but stressful nonetheless. Oh, and I have a full time job too. Alright, complaining over.

Here’s to a super-duper 38 for Mama & 4 for Oliver.

Leave a Reply

