My Vow To Andy Cohen

Andy Cohen, someday I will meet you, it’s my destiny. My other destiny is to see a taping of SNL, but that’s getting off track. OK Andy, here’s the scenario: the blog has made me rich and famous and you invite me to come onto WWHL (Watch What Happens Live) as the bartender. Duh, it’s not like I’m famous enough to be one of the guests on your show, but the bartender, that’s within my reach. Until then, I will enjoy you on WWHL.

If you don’t watch WWHL (and didn’t know what it stood for), then you obviously don’t watch Bravo, one of my reasons for existence on this earth. I am a Bravo superfan, I watch most of the Housewives, Tabatha, Million Dollar Listing, etc, etc, etc. What I have really come to love is Andy Cohen’s nightly talk show at 11pm, Watch What Happens Live. It’s just 30 minutes and it is delightful. Plus, he gets some legit guests and choice Bravo-lebrities.

Andy Cohen is Bravo. He’s the EVP of Programming & Talent, he’s the host of all of the reunions, he’s basically so fabulous, they had to give him his own show. He’s tansome (tan + handsome), starstruck over his guests (he made Connie Britton read a scene from FNL with him – he was Coach, she was Tammy Taylor – amazing), adorable, funny, Jewish (I am too, it makes me love him more), all around the best gay ever. Check out his bio here. I just know we would love each other!

Dylan deanLast night on WWHL, the guests were Christina Hendricks (Joan from Mad Men) and Dylan McDermott (we all know who that is), kind of a random duo, but it was fantastic, I was smiling the entire time. Andy always plays a clever little game, last night it was “Dylan Dean McDermott Mulroney” (click to watch the clip). He showed a picture of someone’s ear/hair/chin and the guests had to guess if it was Dean McDermott, Dylan McDermott, or Dermot Mulroney. Awesome, right?

Drinking is a theme on the show, hence the bartender, there’s the drinking alert word, the shotski (literally shot glasses on a ski). People get a ‘lil tipsy and it makes for a real good time. If you haven’t checked it out, do it! If you can’t stay up that late, DVR it! Neil Patrick Harris is on tonight, my TV may spontaneously combust from all of the handsome gayness.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                    FYI – I am leaving for Mexico tomorrow with my parents and Oliver and will be back in a week! There may be a guest blogger if we can pull it together. Adios Amigos!!

Leave a Reply

