Wellie Weather

It seems that I am always unprepared for some sort of weather Seattle has to offer. Last year, SorrelI didn’t have any snow boots until I got these bad boys on Gilt.com for $99. Lucky day for you, they are on sale right now at Gilt!!

Lots of styles/colors to choose from at http://www.gilt.com/sale/women/sorel

This past Saturday, I was invited to the UW Husky football game, tailgate and all, with some of the worst rain we’ve had so far this year. Like, sideways rain that hits you hard in the face even if your seats are undercover. Delightful. As I was evaluating my outfit possibilities and leaning towards function, I realized a huge hole in my wardrobe – no rain boots. I mean, is that just ridiculous that I’ve lived in Seattle my entire life and don’t have a good pair of rain boots? I agree completely and it’s time to remedy the situation. For the record, I wore the Sorels and they kept my feet nice and dry, they were just really hot!

When you think ladies rain boots, you think Hunter (seriously, like half of the girls at the Husky game were wearing various versions). I just don’t think I want to drop $140 on a pair, although they do come in so many cute color combos  (http://shop.nordstrom.com/c/womens-hunter).

I found a few other pairs that look pretty good, like this pair of Sperry Top Siders at Nordstrom for only $79.95. Or these Kamik’s at Zappos for only $65 (and they come in lots of fun colors too! although I know I will end up with grey or black).  Part of your bonus when I do the research is that they are both highly reviewed (I won’t waste your time).

sperryKamik

Now I just need to choose which pair I’m going to buy before another monsoon hits!

UPDATE – after I posted, my friend Ravit told me that she found the Kamiks on Amazon for $49! Pretty sweet, getting them in grey right this very moment. Thanks Ravit!!

One thought on “Wellie Weather

  1. Pingback: My Perfect Bolognese | Here's What Works

Leave a Reply

