Pop it up! 5 Songs I’m Diggin’

Since my San Francisco days when I was the only 23 year old (and visionary, I might add) to have an ‘NSYNC poster up on her wall with a major crush on Justin Timberlake (see, there’s the visionary part), I have loved me some pop music. True story – I even worked backstage at an ‘NSYNC show and got to walk right by JT, he and Britney broke up shortly after. Coincidence or delusion?

I wonder at what age does liking pop become inappropriate? Well, I’m 37, I’m a mom, and it’s still going strong, so can one of my good friends PLEASE tell me when it’s time to hang it up? Thanks. I love Britney, I love One Direction, I love Miley (‘s music. Is that ok yet or do we all still need to be up in arms over the VMAs?).

5 songs

Here are 5 fun songs to add to your workout mix or just listen to really loud in your car.

  1. Wrecking Ball – Miley Cyrus (sorry, she makes darn good pop music)
  2. White Walls – Macklemore & Ryan Lewis/Hollis/Schoolboy Q
  3. Work Bitch – Britney Spears (love, love, love)
  4. Harlem – New Politics
  5. Best Song Ever – One Direction

Happy Friday!!

Leave a Reply

