No Reason Not To Netflix

$7.99 a month.  It is just plain CRAZY to only spend $7.99 and get so much.  20 minutes of quiet at a restaurant so I can enjoy a glass of wine or an actual conversation with an adult.  Getting dinner ready without my little person up in my grill (I am reasonable about my son’s screen time before you go judging, but it is just so nice to turn on Curious George and get a little quiet time!).

Not to mention two of the best shows of 2013 for me – House of Cards (Kevin Spacey at his over-the-top best and Robin Wright is hard and loooovely) and Orange is the New Black (you will never look at a screwdriver the same). So, so good. House of Cards actually took home 3 Emmy’s last night.  Each season released all at once, both have another season in the works. Makes for some satisfying binge consuming.

I used to use my Netflix subscription for watching DVD’s, but that seems like such a long time ago. I don’t know the last time I’ve watched anything via DVD. Granted, I used to do marketing for Xbox LIVE and was a little bit of an early adopter for streaming all my entertainment via the Xbox, but streaming Netflix on your TV (and phone) just plain RULES.  If you have a gaming console (Xbox, Playstation, Wii), Smart TV or Apple TV, you can use those to stream.  If you don’t have one of those and only have access to Netflix instant streaming via your computer, it’s literally as simple as connecting an HDMI cord from your computer to the HDMI port of your TV.

House of Cards

Orange is the new black

Netflix Instant Streaming – Sign Up for $7.99/month

2 thoughts on “No Reason Not To Netflix

  1. Pingback: The Era of Netflixing: How a Modern Audience Engages Television | Snippet Studios

  2. Pingback: Holiday Gift Giving for Normal People | Here's What Works

Leave a Reply

