Me love you long time…Kale

I know, I know, everyone loves kale these days. Well, throw another super fan on the pile.  But here’s my little kale secret:  the pre-washed, organic bag of Tuscan Kale at Trader Joe’s. I hate washing and breaking up kale, I actually don’t mind eating the ribs, so Lynne + TJ’s Kale = BFF.

Kale

My favorite way to serve is so simple, from one of my biggest food inspirations, Ina Garten. Her latest masterpiece, Barfoot Contessa Foolproof, has a recipe for Crispy Roasted Kale I adapted and make about once a week.  When I’m cleaning up, I literally can’t stop myself from taking just a few more crispy delights from the pan.

Ingredients

  • 1 bag TJ’s Organic Tuscan Kale (10 oz)
  • olive oil
  • salt & pepper to taste

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Spread bag of kale on a rimmed baking sheet. Coat and toss with olive oil, salt, pepper and roast for 12 – 16 minutes (depending on how crispy you like it), tossing once along the way.

 

 

Leave a Reply

