What to watch this Fall

One of my favorite parts of my favorite season, Fall TV!  I consider myself a bit of a connoisseur when it comes TV, but that doesn’t mean I’m a snob. Here is a good grid for those who like this sort of help. http://insidetv.ew.com/2013/05/16/fall-tv-schedule-2013/

TV Grid
What’s not on the grid is HBO (Boardwalk Empire – 9.4 and Hello Ladies – 9.29), AMC (Walking Dead – 10.13),
Showtime – (Homeland, Masters of Sex – 9.29)
Entertainment Weekly picks 6 new shows to watch and I will be adding them to my queue to see if I likey.
  • Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. (ABC)
  • Hello Ladies (HBO)
  • Masters of Sex (SHO)
  • Almost Human (Fox)
  • Brooklyn Nine-Nine (Fox) – watched last night. Love Andy Samberg. I think there is good potential here.
  • The Blacklist (NBC)
What’s working on my DVR (& Netflix streaming)
  • ABC – Modern Family, Nashville, Scandal (Olivia Pope is worth watching for her clothes and lovely face alone. plus her REALLY hot chemistry with Fitz)
  • NBC – Parks & Rec (love)
  • Fox – Glee (I am a sucker for singing and am anxious to see how they handle the Finn death), The New Girl (just good smart stuff, I love the boys way more than Zoey), the Mindy Project (probably my fave comedy right now, Morgan is one of the best characters on TV), Brooklyn Nine-Nine (just watched last night and liked!)
  • USA – Suits (Harvey Specter. enough said)
  • Bravo – The Real Housewives of: NJ, OC, BH, NY (I do not apologize. I want to be BFF with Andy Cohen)
  • AMC – Mad Men, The Killing, Breaking Bad – come on, duh.
  • HBO – Girls (another one of my faves, original, funny, when it’s not making me hide under the couch), Boardwalk Empire, True Blood
  • Showtime – Dexter, Homeland
  • Netflix – Orange is the New Black, House of Cards (Netflix has been putting out some of the best TV, these 2 are top contenders for favorite shows of 2013)
HAPPY TV WATCHING!

2 thoughts on “What to watch this Fall

  1. Pingback: Fall TV Check In – What’s Working & What’s Not | Here's What Works

Leave a Reply

